Let Us Help
Click to Home

Go To Search

Mayor & Council
The City of Lilburn government was established in 1955 by state charter. The legislative body, the City Council, is comprised of a mayor and four council members who are elected at-large and serve four-year staggered terms. The mayor and council appoint a city manager to manage the city’s daily operations, hire staff, and implement ordinances and policies approved by the City Council.

Our Mission
The mission of the City of Lilburn is to provide exemplary municipal services, and quality city infrastructure and facilities; and to inspire community improvements that add value to the lives of our residents and enhance businesses.

Protocol Manual
This protocol manual is designed to assist the City Council, staff, and others by memorializing existing policies, procedures, and the general ways of doing things. Its purpose is also to improve the efficiency and effectiveness of council, staff, and others.

The protocol manual includes the ethics ordinance and purchasing policy.

Contact Us
Melissa Penate
Melissa Penate

City Clerk

City Hall
340 Main St.
Lilburn, GA 30047

Ph: 770-921-2210
Fx: 770-921-2784

Monday - Friday
8:30 a.m. - 5 p.m.

Staff Directory