The City Clerk conducts municipal elections in the city. Municipal elections are generally held in odd years.

All voting to elect the mayor and City Council members takes place at Lilburn City Hall at 340 Main St., regardless of county polling places. Only residents of the incorporated City of Lilburn are eligible to vote in municipal elections. Voters must be registered with the State of Georgia.

2020 Special Election

Candidates for City Council Post 4:

(Photo not available)
John Abellera
Contact Info
Don Dillard, Candidate Candidate City Council Post 4Don Dillard
Contact Info
Mike Hart, Candidate Candidate City Council Post 4Mike Hart
Contact Info
(Photo not available)
AJ Passman
Contact Info
Emil Powella, Candidate City Council Post 4Emil Powella
Contact Info

2020 City of Lilburn  Sample Ballot:

  • Will be available at a later date.

Election Legal Notices: 

For information on all other elections, please contact the Gwinnett County Elections Office.

Public Website for Provisional Ballot Information

The Secretary of State’s Office has established a secure website and free-access telephone number for provisional ballot voters to access to determine whether their provisional ballots were counted and if not, the reason why.

For more information, please visit the Secretary of State Public Website for Provisional Ballot Information or call toll free at 1-844-537-5375.