City Council


City Hall
340 Main St.
Lilburn, GA 30047


The City of Lilburn government was established in 1955 by state charter. The legislative body, the City Council, is comprised of a mayor and four council members who are elected at-large and serve four-year staggered terms. The mayor and council appoint a city manager to manage the city’s daily operations, hire staff, and implement ordinances and policies approved by the City Council.

Name Title Email Phone
Batterton, Dr. Scott Council Post 2 and Mayor Pro-Tem 770-921-2210
Dunn, Tim Mayor 770-921-2210
Hampton, Yoon-Mi Council Post 1 770-921-2210
Powella, Emil Council Post 4 770-921-2210
Hart, Michael Council Post 3 770-921-2210